Junipero Serra High School Co-ed Catholic College Preparatory

Skip to main content
** Congratulations Class of 2020  ~   Jose A.     Imani A.     Jaylon A.     Browny B.     Kalea B.     Douglas B.      Lavon B.     Alaya B.     Eleni C.     Lauryn C.     Sydearia C.     Deyja C.     Bryant C.     Jonah C.     Ryan D.      Kiani D.     Amy D.     India D.     Miles D.     Taylor E.     Skye F.     Xandria F.     Julian F.     Marvin F.      Crystal G.     Brian G.     Jaiya G.     Kimberly G.     Rebekah H.     Bernard H.     Justin H.     Amanda H.      Christopher J.     Taler J.     Jermaine K.     Madison K.     Dylan L.     Marley L.     Amrys M.     Tyler M.      Corey M.     Chancelor M.     Trinity M.     Kelsey M.     Simone M.     Kellie N.     Angel O.     Kevin O.      Timani P.     Roschondra P.     Brittany Q.     Jonathan R.     Brenda R.     Ashley R.     Cynthia R.     Kimmia S.     Ndunga S.     Jordan S.     Kyin S.     Malik S.     Kristopher S.     Byrce T.     Guadalupe V.     Jalynn W.      Tarlton W.     Jacob W.     Malikai W.     Dominic W.   ~   Congratulations Class of 2020! **

Serra hosts nationally-televised signing day to honor D1 student-athletes

Gardena, CA, February 5, 2014: Before the festivities began, there was enough hype and media to fill the entire gymnasium. ESPN and Fox Sports were among the outlets jockeying for position to capture the moment around 11 o’clock in the morning Pacific Standard Time when Adoree’ Jackson’s made his game-time decision to choose USC. Shortly after that, the Serra athletic department ushered 14 of its best and brightest into their futures, as the crowd of students, parents, coaches and friends cheered them on.

The list of honorees featured players from the Boys and Girls Basketball teams, Baseball and Football teams. Each presentation by the coaches highlighted one specific determining factor in each of the students’ successes: hard work and determination by both the student and parent. “I want all the parents to stand up and be honored as well,” said Basketball coach Dwan Hurt.

The full list of signees:

Sam Akoteu – Fresno State University; Jalen Greene – USC; Glen Ihenacho – University of Oregon; Adoree’ Jackson – USC; Jordan Lasley – UCLA; Malachi Mageo – University of Hawaii; Olajuwon Tucker – USC; Dwight Williams – UCLA

Denz’l Chapman – San Diego State University; Marcus Wilson – Arizona State University
Boys Basketball
Ron Freeman – Cal State Fullerton; Tavrion Dawson – Cal State Northridge

Girls Basketball
Chyanne Butler – USC; Caila Hailey – Washington State University